For using this site, please activate JavaScript.

Squad size: 28

Average age: 25,0

Players playing abroad: 17  60,7 %

National team players: 12

Stadium: Estádio da Luz  65.000 Seats

Current transfer record: +146,50 mil. €

SL Benfica
Liga NOS
League level: PortugalFirst Tier
Table position: 3
In league since: 18 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Performance chart Liga NOS 12/13

Record Liga NOS 12/13
Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 15 12 3 - 2,60 42:9 42.364
Away record 15 12 2 1 2,53 35:11 13.339
Overall balance 30 24 5 1 2,57 77:20 27.851
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Group G Wed Sep 19, 2012 8:45 PM Celtic FC 4-3-3 Attacking 57.759 0:0
Group G Tue Oct 2, 2012 8:45 PM FC Barcelona 4-3-3 Attacking 63.847 0:2
Group G Tue Oct 23, 2012 6:00 PM Spartak Moscow 4-4-2 double 6 41.237 2:1
Group G Wed Nov 7, 2012 8:45 PM Spartak Moscow 4-4-2 Diamond 36.448 2:0
Group G Tue Nov 20, 2012 8:45 PM Celtic FC 4-4-2 double 6 47.065 2:1
Group G Wed Dec 5, 2012 8:45 PM FC Barcelona 4-4-2 double 6 50.659 0:0
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
intermediate stage 1st leg Thu Feb 14, 2013 7:00 PM Bayer 04 Leverkusen 4-3-3 Attacking 25.375 0:1
intermediate stage 2nd leg Thu Feb 21, 2013 9:05 PM Bayer 04 Leverkusen 4-2-3-1 37.357 2:1
last 16 1st leg Thu Mar 7, 2013 9:05 PM FC Girondins Bordeaux 4-3-3 Attacking 43.248 1:0
last 16 2nd leg Thu Mar 14, 2013 9:05 PM FC Girondins Bordeaux 4-4-2 double 6 26.609 2:3
Quarter-Finals 1st leg Thu Apr 4, 2013 9:05 PM Newcastle United 4-4-2 double 6 44.133 3:1
Quarter-Finals 2nd leg Thu Apr 11, 2013 9:05 PM Newcastle United 4-4-2 double 6 52.157 1:1
Semi-Finals 1st Leg Thu Apr 25, 2013 9:05 PM Fenerbahce SK 4-2-3-1 43.936 1:0
Semi-Finals 2nd Leg Thu May 2, 2013 9:05 PM Fenerbahce SK 4-4-2 double 6 55.402 3:1
Final Wed May 15, 2013 8:45 PM Chelsea FC 4-2-3-1 46.163 1:2
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Aug 18, 2012 9:15 PM (2.) SC Braga 4-4-2 double 6 53.357 2:2
2 Sun Aug 26, 2012 9:15 PM (5.) Vitória Setúbal FC 4-4-2 double 6 10.569 0:5
3 Sun Sep 2, 2012 9:15 PM (1.) CD Nacional 4-4-2 Diamond 34.659 3:0
4 Sun Sep 23, 2012 9:15 PM (1.) Académica Coimbra 4-4-2 Diamond 8.270 2:2
5 Fri Sep 28, 2012 9:15 PM (2.) FC Paços de Ferreira 4-1-3-2 4.247 1:2
6 Sat Oct 6, 2012 9:30 PM (1.) SC Beira-Mar 4-1-3-2 28.303 2:1
7 Sat Oct 27, 2012 9:30 PM (2.) Gil Vicente FC 4-3-3 Attacking 7.242 0:3
8 Sat Nov 3, 2012 9:30 PM (1.) Vitória Guimarães SC 4-4-2 double 6 31.543 3:0
9 Sun Nov 11, 2012 8:30 PM (2.) Rio Ave FC 4-1-3-2 5.028 0:1
10 Sat Nov 24, 2012 9:30 PM (2.) SC Olhanense 4-1-3-2 24.104 2:0
11 Mon Dec 10, 2012 9:15 PM (2.) Sporting CP 4-4-2 double 6 35.114 1:3
12 Sat Dec 15, 2012 9:30 PM (1.) CS Marítimo 4-4-2 double 6 32.519 4:1
13 Sun Jan 6, 2013 9:15 PM (1.) Estoril Praia 4-4-2 Diamond 5.015 1:3
14 Sun Jan 13, 2013 9:15 PM (1.) FC Porto 4-4-2 double 6 60.556 2:2
15 Mon Jan 21, 2013 9:00 PM (1.) Moreirense FC 4-4-2 Diamond 4.139 0:2
16 Sat Jan 26, 2013 9:15 PM (1.) SC Braga 4-3-3 Attacking 17.733 1:2
17 Sun Feb 3, 2013 9:15 PM (2.) Vitória Setúbal FC 4-4-2 Diamond 39.538 3:0
18 Sun Feb 10, 2013 7:00 PM (2.) CD Nacional ? 4.327 2:2
19 Sun Feb 17, 2013 9:15 PM (2.) Académica Coimbra ? 36.306 1:0
20 Sun Feb 24, 2013 8:15 PM (2.) FC Paços de Ferreira 4-4-2 Diamond 40.201 3:0
21 Sun Mar 3, 2013 8:30 PM (2.) SC Beira-Mar 4-4-2 Diamond 18.730 0:1
22 Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:15 PM (1.) Gil Vicente FC 4-4-2 Diamond 33.706 5:0
23 Sun Mar 17, 2013 9:30 PM (1.) Vitória Guimarães SC 4-4-2 Diamond 19.395 0:4
24 Sat Mar 30, 2013 9:30 PM (1.) Rio Ave FC 4-4-2 double 6 45.862 6:1
25 Sun Apr 7, 2013 9:15 PM (1.) SC Olhanense 4-4-2 double 6 5.650 0:2
26 Sun Apr 21, 2013 9:15 PM (1.) Sporting CP 4-1-3-2 62.553 2:0
27 Mon Apr 29, 2013 9:00 PM (1.) CS Marítimo 4-4-2 double 6 4.504 1:2
28 Mon May 6, 2013 9:00 PM (1.) Estoril Praia ? 60.897 1:1
29 Sat May 11, 2013 9:30 PM (1.) FC Porto 4-4-2 double 6 50.117 2:1
30 Sun May 19, 2013 7:30 PM (2.) Moreirense FC 4-2-3-1 51.349 3:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
group 4 Wed Dec 19, 2012 8:45 PM SC Olhanense 4-2-3-1 3.213 1:2
group 4 Sun Dec 30, 2012 5:00 PM Moreirense FC 4-4-2 double 6 6.100 1:1
group 4 Wed Jan 9, 2013 8:45 PM Académica Coimbra 4-4-2 13.872 3:2
Semi-Finals Wed Feb 27, 2013 8:45 PM SC Braga 4-1-3-2 10.141 3:2 AET
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Third Round Thu Oct 18, 2012 9:15 PM SC Freamunde 4-4-2 Diamond 0:4
Fourth Round Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:00 PM Moreirense FC 4-4-2 double 6 5.800 0:2
Round of 16 Wed Jan 2, 2013 9:15 PM Desportivo Aves 4-4-2 double 6 15.713 6:0
Quarter-Finals Thu Jan 17, 2013 9:45 PM Académica Coimbra 4-4-2 double 6 7.498 0:4
Semi-Finals 1st Leg Wed Jan 30, 2013 9:00 PM FC Paços de Ferreira 4-2-3-1 4.500 0:2
Semi-Finals 2nd Leg Mon Apr 15, 2013 9:00 PM FC Paços de Ferreira ? 15.118 1:1
Final Sun May 26, 2013 6:15 PM Vitória Guimarães SC 4-4-2 36.850 2:1
Table section Liga NOS 12/13
# Club Matches +/- Pts
1 FC Porto 30 56 78
2 SL Benfica 30 57 77
3 FC Paços de Ferreira 30 13 54
4 SC Braga 30 16 52
5 Estoril Praia 30 10 45
6 Sporting CP 30 0 42
7 Rio Ave FC 30 -7 42

Matches - Season12/13